Skip to content

Haemonetics Scientific Advisory Council

The Haemonetics Scientific Advisory Council reflects our continued
commitment to science, clinical excellence and our innovation agenda.
The council is comprised of industry leaders from around the globe and
across multiple clinical areas.

Objectives for the Scientific Advisory Council include:

  • Gathering the highest quality, objective expert views on critical scientific and medical questions
  • Identifying trends and innovations with relevance for Haemonetics
  • Supporting our senior management and our Board of Directors in strategic decision making

Scientific Advisory Leadership

Bryan Cotton

Bryan A. Cotton, MD, MPH

Professor, Department of Surgery, University of Texas Health Science Center

Melissa Cushing

Melissa Cushing, MD

Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine and Professor of Anesthesiology at Weill Cornell Medicine

Steve Frank

Steven Frank, MD

Professor, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

James Grotta

James Grotta, MD

Vascular Neurologist, Memorial Hermann Medical Group. Director of Stroke Research, Clinical Institute for Research and Innovation, Memorial Hermann-Texas Medical Center

Mike Murphy

Michael F. Murphy, MD

Professor of Transfusion Medicine, University of Oxford. Consultant Hematologist, NHS Blood and Transplant (NHSBT) and Oxford University Hospitals

Paul Ness

Paul N. Ness, MD

Director of the Transfusion Medicine Division, The Johns Hopkins Hospital. Professor of Pathology, Medicine and Oncology, The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Marco Ranucci

Marco Ranucci, MD

Director, Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesia and ICU Department, IRCCS Policlinico San Donato Hospital, Milan

Martin Schreiber

Martin Schreiber, MD

Chief of Trauma, Critical Care and Acute Care Surgery, Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU)

Edward Snyder

Edward L. Snyder, MD

Transfusion Service and Therapeutic Apheresis Director, Yale University/Yale New Haven Hospital

Donat Spahn

Donat R. Spahn, MD

Professor and Chairman, Institute of Anesthesiology, University Hospital Zurich

Jonathan Waters

Jonathan Waters, MD

Professor, Departments of Anesthesiology and Bioengineering, University of Pittsburgh. Chief, Division of Anesthesiology, Magee-Womens Hospital of the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC)

Marlene Williams

Marlene S. Williams, MD, FACC

CICU Director, Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center. Associate Professor of Medicine, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Kai Zacharowski

Kai Zacharowski, MD, PhD

Professor and Chairman, Department of Anesthesia, Intensive Care Medicine and Pain Therapy, University Hospital Frankfurt